Westfield State University Board of Trustees Committee Assignments 2024-2025

	Academic Affairs	Audit	Enrollment Management and Student Affairs	Executive (officers of Full Board)	Financial Affairs	Governance and Nomination	Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion	Advancement, Marketing, and External Relations	Investment Subcommittee of Financial Affairs
Chair	Chris Montemayor	Theresa Jasmin	William Reichelt	Ali Salehi	George Gilmer	Melissa Alvarado	Tessa Lucey	Dr. Gloria Williams	Paul Boudreau
Vice Chair	Paul Boudreau	William Reichelt	Tessa Lucey	Melissa Alvarado	Paul Boudreau	Theresa Jasmin	Michael O'Rourke	Chris Montemayer	George Gilmer
Secretary	Daniel Currier	Michael O'Rourke	Paul Boudreau	Dr. Gloria Williams	Chris Montemayor	Tessa Lucey	Melissa Alvarado	Daniel Currier	Theresa Jasmin
Member	Michael O'Rourke	Melissa Alvarado	Daniel Currier	Theresa Jasmin	Theresa Jasmin	Michael O'Rourke	Dr. Gloria Williams	Michael O'Rourke	Chris Montemayer
Member	George Gilmer	Dr. Gloria Williams	George Gilmer		Daniel Currier	Chris Montemayor	George Gilmer	Melissa Alvarado	Daniel Currier
Member	William Reichelt	Tessa Lucey				William Reichelt			
Quorum:	4	4	3	3	3	4	3	3	3
University Staff	Provost William Salka	VP Stephen Taksar	VP Kevin Hearn	President Thompson	VP Stephen Taksar	Atty. Melinda Phelps		VP Lisa McMahon	VP Stephen Taksar
Liaisons:						Michael Freeman	President Thompson		

The chair of the Board serves as an ex-officio, voting member of all committees except the Audit Committee, but will not count toward establishing a committee's quorum.

updated 8/16/23